top of page
IMG_9390.HEIC

Supported
projects

Mirandira Tours focuses on 3 aspects to empower communities in East Africa. A social, ecological and cultural aspect.

 

To support community projects, we have established a network of smaller NGOs in East Africa by inviting visitors and raising awareness of the organisations' work. Many small projects have few contacts abroad. As a result, there are fewer development opportunities for them. We, as Mirandira Tours, want to create a big network for exchange between organizations and travelers so that cultural exchange can develop mutually.

Local KID

Local KID Educational Proogram.jpg

Local KID works in 3 localities in Uganda. In Kisoro (western Uganda), the NGO supports street children, schoolless adults and young people who are addicted to drugs. In Kitgum, LK also opened a training program for adults and young mothers without school education in 2023. And in the capital Kampala, various children are supported with school education.

Support Disabled Children Ggaba

PHOTO-2023-10-29-07-02-36.jpg

The Organization, based in Kampala, focuses on working with mentally and physically challenged children of all ages. Together with various therapists and families, they improve the children's quality of life and provide a home and refuge for all those affected.

bottom of page

top of page
IMG_9390.HEIC

Unterstützte
Projekte

Mirandira Tours konzentriert sich auf 3 Aspekte, um die Gemeinden in Ostafrika zu fördern. Ein sozialer, ökologischer und kultureller Aspekt.

 

Um Projekte der Gemeinden zu unterstützen, haben wir ein Netzwerk kleinerer NGOs in Ostafrika aufgebaut, indem wir Besucher einladen und das Bewusstsein für die Arbeit der Organisationen aufbauen. Viele kleine Projekte haben wenig Kontakte ins Ausland. Aufgrund dessen bestehen für sie weniger Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Wir, als Mirandira Tours, möchten ein breites Netzwerk für den Austausch zwischen Organisationen und Reisenden schaffen, sodass gegenseitig ein kultureller Austausch entstehen kann.

Local KID

Local KID Educational Proogram.jpg

Local KID arbeitet in 3 Ortschaften in Uganda. In Kisoro (Westen Ugandas) unterstützt die NGO Straßenkinder, Erwachsene ohne Schulische Ausbildung und Drogenabhängige Jugendliche. In Kitgum eröffnete LK 2023 ebenfalls ein Ausbildungsprogramm für  Erwachsene und Junge Mütter ohne schulische Bildung. Und in der Hauptstadt Kampala werden verschiedene Kinder mit Schulbildung unterstützt.

Support Disabled Children Ggaba

PHOTO-2023-10-29-07-02-36.jpg

Die Organisation mit ihrem Standort in Kampala, konzentriert sich auf die Arbeit mit geistig und körperlich eingeschränkten Kindern aller Altersgruppen. Zusammen mit verschiedenen Therapeuten und den Familien verbessern sie die Lebensqualität der Kinder und bieten ein Zuhause und einen Zufluchtsort für alle Betroffenen.

bottom of page